Click here for a printable copy of SCMGC's 2020 Tournament Schedule TSSK Click here for our Tournament Guidelines      Click here for our Conditions of Competition (Local Rules)

The tournament sign-up date will generally begin one month prior to the scheduled tournament date, on the date of the preceeding month's same Wed. or Fri. tournament.The Tournament Committee will post your scores after all tournaments, except the President's Cup, following the Key below.
Key:    C=Current Index    L=Low Index (LI)    T=Post as Tournament    NT=Post as Non-Tournament    DNP=Do Not Post
Major Tournament eligibility; established USGA handicap index, 3 months membership in SCMGC and have played in 3 SCMGC tournaments (M/W/S within last 12 months).
Senior Club Championship; all of above plus must be 55 by August 21, 2020

January

Wed. - January 8 - Individual Stroke Play - (C-T)
3 Flights, 1 from Blue Tees and 2 from the White Tees
RESULTS           TSSK POINTS

Sat. - January 11 - Individual Stroke Play, Blue Tees, Gross & Net prizes (C-T)


Fri. - January 17 - 2-Man Scramble-Select partner and starting time (C, DNP)
May


Wed. - May 6 - 2 Man Shamble – ( C-DNP ) – (5 drives Min) Pick Best Drive play your own ball from there. Saddleback College Scholarship Fund Tournament
CANCELLED

Sat. - May 9 - Individual Stroke Play, Blue Tees, Gross & Net prizes (C-T)
RESULTS           TSSK POINTS

Fri. - May 15 - Two Man Better Ball - (C-T) Major Tournament #See "Major Tournament Qualification"
  • Select partner and starting time!
  • 2 Flights (Blue Tees or White Tees)
  • Blue Flight Low Net winners may represent SCMGC* in subsequent
    SCGA 4-Ball Net Championship. (LI -3 months-T)
  • Blue Flight Low Gross winners may represent SCMGC* in subsequent SCGA 4-Ball Championship.
RESULTS          TSSK POINTS
September

Wed. - Sept. 2 - Alternate Shot,also called Foursomes. 2 Man Teams, you and partner determine who tees off on even holes and who on odd holes. 50% combined Course Handicap (C,NP)


Sat. - Sept. 12 - Individual Stroke Play, Blue Tees, Gross & Net prizes (C-T)


Fri. - Sept. 18 - "2 Man CrabApple 1&2, 2 balls - 1-3,9,11,12,14 1 ball - 4-8,10,13,15-18 (C-T)
February

Wed. - February 5 - 4-Man Odd Even - 2 Balls on Even Holes and 3 Balls on Odd Holes (C-T)
RESULTS           TSSK POINTS

Sat. - February 8 - Individual Stroke Play, Blue Tees, Gross & Net prizes (C-T)
RESULTS           TSSK POINTS

Fri. - February 21 - “2 Man Team Stableford” - White Tees. Stableford points for best ball.( C -T )
RESULTS:           TSSK POINTS
June

Wed. - June 3 - Two-Man Scramble - ( C - DNP ) 5 Drives Minimum 35% of combined handicap

Fri - Sun - June 12, 13 & 14 - CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP TOURNAMENT - ( L - T )
  • Major Tournament
  • \*See "Major Tournament Qualification"
  • Blue Tees
  • Scratch Flight - 3 days; Fri, Sat, Sun.
  • Blue Net Flights - 2 days (Fri. - Sat.)
  • Net Flight will use Low Index for last 3 months
  • PAY ENTRY FEE AT TIME of SIGN-UP
Sat - June 20 - Individual Stroke Play - ( C - T ) – Blue Tees - Gross and Net Awards

October

Wed. - October 7 - Individual Stroke Play - (C-T) - 1 Gross and 3 Net Flights

Sat. - October 10 - Individual Stroke Play, Blue Tees, Gross & Net (C-T)


Fri. - October 23 - Two Man Odd-Even - (C-T)- 1 ball - odd holes, 2 balls - even holes, select partner and starting time.
March

Wed. - March 4 - "Two Man Better Ball - (C-T) - Select partner and starting time
RESULTS           TSSK POINTS

Sat. - March 14 - Individual Stroke Play, Blue Tees, Gross & Net prizes (C-T)
RESULTS           TSSK POINTS

Fri. - March 20 - - Alternate Shot,also called Foursomes. 2 Man Teams, you and partner determine who tees off on even holes and who on odd holes. 50% combined Course Handicap (C,NP)
CANCELLED
July

Wed. - July 1 - Two Man 6X6X6 (C-DNP) 90% of combined hdcp.


Sat. - July 11 - Individual Stroke Play, Blue Tees, Gross & Net prizes (C-T)


Fri. - 17 - Individual Stroke Play - (C-T)
3 Flights, 1 from Blue Tees and 2 from the White Tees
November

Wed. - Nov. 4 - Stableford - Indivdual - Flighted, Gross and Net Prizes (C-T)
Stableford Points? Click Here


Sat. - Nov. 14 - Individual Stroke Play, Blue Tees, Gross & Net prizes (C-T)


Fri. - Nov. 20 - Turkey Shoot - (C-T) - Individual Stroke Play


April

April 1 - Wednesday - President's Cup - POSTPONED Match Play - 1st Round ( L - NT )Major Tournament #See "Major Tournament Qualification"

Sat. - April 11 - Individual Stroke Play, Blue Tees, Gross & Net prizes (C-T)
RESULTS: CANCELLED
August

Wed. - August 5 - Four Man Odd-Even -(C-T)- Three balls on Odd holes; Two balls on Even holes


Sat. - August 8 - Individual Stroke Play, Blue Tees, Gross & Net prizes (C-T)


Wed/Fri. - August 19 & 21 - SENIOR CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP (2 day) - (L-T)
  • Major Tournament #See "Major Tournament Qualification"
  • White Tees - Flights by age, including an additional Super Senior flight.
  • Net Flight will use Low Index for last 3 months
  • PAY ENTRY FEE AT TIME of SIGN-UP
December

Wed. - Dec. 2 - Two Man Better Ball - (C-T) - Select partner and starting times


Friday - Dec. 4 - Annual Meeting and Election of Officers for 2019. 5:30 to 7:30pm
at Pride of the Pacific Restaurant



Sat. - Dec. 12 - Individual Stroke Play, Blue Tees, Gross & Net prizes (C-T)


Fri. - Dec. 18 - 4- Club - Turkey Shoot - ( C-DNP ) - Sign up as individual, twosome or foursome.

Click here for a printable copy of SCMGC's 2020 Tournament Schedule      Click here for our Tournament Guidelines      Click here for our Local Rules


E-mail: sanclementemensclub@gmail.com